Alternative Healing Network

3239 Adams Avenue
San Diego, CA 92116
» Map/Directions

619-546-4806 – Office
619-546-5326 – Fax

About Us

Listen to our Founder, Ryan Altman on FM 94/9’s “Living Better in San Diego” program speaking with Tommy Hough about Alternative Healing Network:

[audio:Living_Better_In_San_Diego_032110.mp3|titles=Alternative Healing Network|artists=Living Better in San Diego]

The Alternative Healing Network, (a 501(c)(3) non-profit) promotes the use of integrative healing arts and improves access to ‘alternative’ health care in under-served neighborhoods.

We host weekly free Integrative Health Nights (community outreach clinics) that bring Eastern and Western healing arts together and operate the Adams Avenue Integrative Health Center on a “Sliding-Scale” that helps make these essential preventative health practices affordable for your entire family.

We are the producers of the annual San Diego Healing Arts Festival and the bi-monthly Alternative Happy Hour series that combine music, (one of the greatest healing forces in the World) with other health practices to offer a fun and educational forum for experiencing new modalities of wellness.

We believe that both Western and “Alternative” medicine should be integrated for use together in hospitals and other institutions. We acknowledge the benefits of Biomedical surgery, lab tests, and pharmaceutical development as essential in fighting disease, but also see that there are often ‘alternative’ therapies which can be used to promote wellness and prevent illness from ever occurring in the first place.

If you’d like to learn more about our projects, clinics, festivals, or other events, e-mail:

Ryan Altman, L.Ac.
Founder / CEO / Board Chair

Christy Schumacher

Aaron Cook, L.Ac.
Board Member

Deb Davies, L.Ac.
Board Member

Amanda-Dawn Delia, Attorney-at-Law
Board Member

Forest Featherstone
Marketing Director / Board Member

Jen Hamilton, CPA
Treasurer / Board Member

Thomas Kouo, L.Ac.
Research Director / Board Member

Dr. Dave McCann (D.C.)
Clinical Director / Board Member

Don Phillips, L.Ac.
Board Member

Tarane Sondoozi, Psy. D.
Board Member

[audio:your_mp3_file.mp3|titles=The title|artists=The artist] [audio:your_mp3_file.mp3|titles=The title|artists=The artist]